Map Of Rome

Rome Quarters Map

Rome is the capital city of Italy. Rome also serves as the capital of the Lazio region. Map of Rome is divided into 32 quarters, 6 suburbs, 22 boroughs and Vatican City. The Vatican is the smallest independent state in the world and residence of the spiritual leadership of the Roman Catholic Church. The twenty two boroughs (Monti, Trevi, Colonna, Campo Marzio, Ponte, Parione, Regola, Sant’Eustachio, Pigna, Campitelli, Sant’Angelo, Ripa, Trastevere, Borgo, Esquilino, Ludovisi, Sallustiano, Castro Pretorio, Celio, Testaccio, San Saba e Prati) are the central and most ancient part of Rome while quarters and suburbs grow outside and are the peripherals sides of the eternal city.

Map Of Rome Map Of Rome
Easy installation
Install it like a plugin

ATTENTION: Is not possible to add markers for this map!

Map features

  • Easy to install and customise
  • Toggle ( show/hide ) elements on your page clicking on each subdivision
  • Adaptive to all devices without loosing quality
  • No coding skills required
  • Use shortcode in posts, pages and widgets
  • Linkable subdivisions
  • Customizable canvas background ( even transparent! )
  • Specific map width (%, em, rem or pixels)
  • Map padding
  • Customizable backgrounds each subdivision
  • Customizable backgrounds when mouse over
  • Border width (%, em, rem or pixels)
  • Zoom in/out option
  • Create markers using latitude and longitude


Paypal is our preferred gateway to buy our maps. It’s possible to perform a purchase even without a PayPal account and using your preferred credit card: just remember to use the “Create an Account” button on PayPal. See image below

pay with Credit card on PayPal.

This will not create an account although copy is a bit misleading.

For some reasons in some countries ( USA, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zeeland ) the button will have different and correct text “Pay with Debit or Credit Card”.

pay with Credit card on PayPal

Installing a Custom Map

How to install a Custom Map


  1. Alessandrino
  2. Appio Claudio
  3. Appio Latino
  4. Appio Pignatelli
  5. Ardeatino
  6. Aurelio
  7. Borgo
  8. Campitelli
  9. Campo Marzio
  10. Castro Pretorio
  11. Celio
  12. Centocelle
  13. Citta del Vaticano
  14. Collatino
  15. Colonna
  16. Della Vittoria
  17. Don Bosco
  18. Esquilino
  19. Flaminio
  20. Gianicolense
  21. Giuliano Dalmata
  22. Ludovisi
  23. Monte Sacro
  24. Monte Sacro Alto
  25. Monti
  26. Nomentano
  27. Europa
  28. Parioli
  29. Parione
  30. Pietralata
  31. Pigna
  32. Pinciano
  33. Ponte
  34. Ponte Mammolo
  35. Portuense
  36. Prati
  37. Prenestino Labicano
  38. Primavalle
  39. Regola
  40. Ripa
  41. Salario
  42. Sallustiano
  43. San Basilio
  44. San Saba
  45. S. Angelo
  46. S. Eustachio
  47. Suburbio Aurelio
  48. Suburbio Della Vittoria
  49. Suburbio Gianicolense
  50. Suburbio Ostiense
  51. Suburbio Portuense
  52. Suburbio Tor di Quinto
  53. Suburbio Trionfale
  54. Testaccio
  55. Tiburtino
  56. Tor di Quinto
  57. Trastevere
  58. Trevi
  59. Trieste
  60. Trionfale
  61. Tuscolano
Share RVM