France Map Mercator

France Regions Map ( Mercator )

France Map Mercator

Map features

  • Easy to install and customise
  • Toggle ( show/hide ) elements on your page clicking on each subdivision
  • Adaptive to all devices without loosing quality
  • No coding skills required
  • Use shortcode in posts, pages and widgets
  • Linkable subdivisions
  • Customizable canvas background ( even transparent! )
  • Specific map width (%, em, rem or pixels)
  • Map padding
  • Customizable backgrounds each subdivision
  • Customizable backgrounds when mouse over
  • Border width (%, em, rem or pixels)
  • Zoom in/out option
  • Create markers using latitude and longitude


Paypal is our preferred gateway to buy our maps. It’s possible to perform a purchase even without a PayPal account and using your preferred credit card: just remember to use the “Create an Account” button on PayPal. See image below

pay with Credit card on PayPal.

This will not create an account although copy is a bit misleading.

For some reasons in some countries ( USA, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zeeland ) the button will have different and correct text “Pay with Debit or Credit Card”.

pay with Credit card on PayPal

Miller and Mercator projection

A projection is a method of representing the surface of a sphere on to a flat plane. So basically is a way of representing the earth (or part of it) on a plane surface. Miller projection is similar to the Mercator projection except that the polar regions are not as areally distorted.

Installing a Custom Map

How to install a Custom Map

Subdivisions of France Regions

  1. Alsace
  2. Aquitaine
  3. Auvergne
  4. Bourgogne
  5. Bretagne
  6. Centre
  7. Champagne-Ardenne
  8. Guyane française
  9. Guadeloupe
  10. Corse
  11. Franche-Comté
  12. Île-de-France
  13. Languedoc-Roussillon
  14. Limousin
  15. Lorraine
  16. Martinique
  17. Midi-Pyrénées
  18. Nord-Pas-de-Calais
  19. Basse-Normandie
  20. Haute-Normandie
  21. Pays de la Loire
  22. Réunion
  23. Picardie
  24. Poitou-Charentes
  25. Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur
  26. Rhône-Alpes
  27. Mayotte
Share RVM