Switzerland Map Mercator

Switzerland Map

Switzerland is a mountainous Central European country. Map of Switzerland is divided into 26 subdivisions.

Switzerland Map Mercator
Easy installation
Install it like a plugin

Map features

  • Easy to install and customise
  • Toggle ( show/hide ) elements on your page clicking on each subdivision
  • Adaptive to all devices without loosing quality
  • No coding skills required
  • Use shortcode in posts, pages and widgets
  • Linkable subdivisions
  • Customizable canvas background ( even transparent! )
  • Specific map width (%, em, rem or pixels)
  • Map padding
  • Customizable backgrounds each subdivision
  • Customizable backgrounds when mouse over
  • Border width (%, em, rem or pixels)
  • Zoom in/out option
  • Create markers using latitude and longitude


Paypal is our preferred gateway to buy our maps. It’s possible to perform a purchase even without a PayPal account and using your preferred credit card: just remember to use the “Create an Account” button on PayPal. See image below

pay with Credit card on PayPal.

This will not create an account although copy is a bit misleading.

For some reasons in some countries ( USA, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zeeland ) the button will have different and correct text “Pay with Debit or Credit Card”.

pay with Credit card on PayPal

Installing a Custom Map

How to install a Custom Map

Subdivisions of Switzerland

  1. Aargau
  2. Appenzell Innerrhoden
  3. Appenzell Ausserrhoden
  4. Bern
  5. Basel-Landschaft
  6. Basel-Stadt
  7. Fribourg
  8. Genève
  9. Glarus
  10. Graubünden
  11. Jura
  12. Lucerne
  13. Neuchâtel
  14. Nidwalden
  15. Obwalden
  16. Sankt Gallen
  17. Schaffhausen
  18. Solothurn
  19. Schwyz
  20. Thurgau
  21. Ticino
  22. Uri
  23. Vaud
  24. Valais
  25. Zug
  26. Zürich

Share RVM