France regions 2016 map for Wordpress

France Regions 2016 Map

France is divided into 18 administrative regions: 13 are located in metropolitan France while the other five are overseas regions.

Warning: some markers on some islands are not correctly displayed ( i.e. : La Mayotte, La Reunion ). Do not buy this map if you need specific markers ( using lat and long ) for that specific subdivisions!

France regions 2016 map for WordPress
Easy installation
Install it like a plugin

Map features

  • Easy to install and customise
  • Toggle ( show/hide ) elements on your page clicking on each subdivision
  • Adaptive to all devices without loosing quality
  • No coding skills required
  • Use shortcode in posts, pages and widgets
  • Linkable subdivisions
  • Customizable canvas background ( even transparent! )
  • Specific map width (%, em, rem or pixels)
  • Map padding
  • Customizable backgrounds each subdivision
  • Customizable backgrounds when mouse over
  • Border width (%, em, rem or pixels)
  • Zoom in/out option
  • Create markers using latitude and longitude


Paypal is our preferred gateway to buy our maps. It’s possible to perform a purchase even without a PayPal account and using your preferred credit card: just remember to use the “Create an Account” button on PayPal. See image below

pay with Credit card on PayPal.

This will not create an account although copy is a bit misleading.

For some reasons in some countries ( USA, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zeeland ) the button will have different and correct text “Pay with Debit or Credit Card”.

pay with Credit card on PayPal

Installing a Custom Map

How to install a Custom Map

Regions of France

  1. Bretagne
  2. Centre
  3. Guyane française
  4. Guadeloupe
  5. Corse
  6. Île-de-France
  7. Martinique
  8. Pays de la Loire
  9. Réunion
  10. Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur
  11. Bourgogne-Franche-Comté
  12. Aquitaine-Limousin-Poitou-Charentes
  13. Normandy
  14. Alsace-Champagne-Ardenne-Lorraine
  15. Languedoc-Roussillon-Midi-Pyrénées
  16. Nord-Pas-de-Calais-Picardie
  17. Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
  18. Mayotte

Share RVM