Switzerland is a mountainous Central European country. Map of Switzerland is divided into 26 subdivisions.

Switzerland Map

  1. No hidden costs: one-time purchase, lifetime license, no annual or subscription fees

Switzerland Map
Easy installation
Install it like a plugin

Map features

  • Create markers (pinpoints) using latitude and longitude
  • Create multiple instances of the same map
  • Use multiple shortcodes in the same post/page
  • Easy to install and customize (No coding skills required)
  • Toggle elements on your page outside the map
  • Customize each subdivision
  • Linkable areas
  • Customize canvas background ( even transparent! )
  • Subdivisions' tooltip
  • Translate areas' names
  • Map padding
  • Hover over effect
  • Export/import settings
  • Border thickness
  • Zoom in/out option
  • Adaptive to all devices without loosing quality
  • No hidden costs: one-time purchase, no annual or subscription fees

Miller and Mercator projection

A projection is a method of representing the surface of a sphere on to a flat plane. So basically is a way of representing the earth (or part of it) on a plane surface. Miller projection is similar to the Mercator projection except that the polar regions are not as areally distorted.

Installing a Custom Map

How to install a Custom Map

Subdivisions of Switzerland

  1. Genève
  2. Zug
  3. Zürich
  4. Uri
  5. Thurgau
  6. Schwyz
  7. Schaffhausen
  8. Graubünden
  9. Appenzell Innerrhoden
  10. Ticino
  11. Glarus
  12. Nidwalden
  13. Valais
  14. Appenzell Ausserrhoden
  15. Sankt Gallen
  16. Jura
  17. Neuchâtel
  18. Aargau
  19. Lucerne
  20. Basel-Landschaft
  21. Vaud
  22. Fribourg
  23. Obwalden
  24. Solothurn
  25. Basel-Stadt
  26. Bern